Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Kinetic Development Group Limited 力量發展集團有限公司

(Formerly known as Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited 力量礦業能源有限公司) (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1277)

## CHANGE OF STOCK SHORT NAME

References are made to (i) the announcements of Kinetic Development Group Limited (formerly known as Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited) (the "**Company**") dated 11 October 2021, 10 November 2021 and 15 November 2021, respectively; and (ii) the circular of the Company dated 18 October 2021 (the "**Circular**") in relation to the Change of Company Name. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same respective meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Certificate of Registration of Alteration of Name of Registered Non-Hong Kong Company has been issued by the Companies Registry in Hong Kong on 24 November 2021, certifying the registration of the new names of the Company in Hong Kong under Part 16 of the Companies Ordinance (Chapter 622 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Following the Change of Company Name, the stock short name of the Company for trading in the Shares on the Stock Exchange will be changed from "KINETIC M&E" to "KINETIC DEV" in English and from "力量能源" to "力量發展" in Chinese with effect from 9:00 a.m. on Friday, 3 December 2021.

By Order of the Board **Kinetic Development Group Limited Zhang Li** *Chairman and Executive Director* 

Hong Kong, 30 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven Directors, of whom three are executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Li (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Liang, Johnson and Mr. Ju Wenzhong (Chief Executive Officer); one is a non-executive Director, Ms. Zhang Lin; and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Liu Peilian, Mr. Zheng Ercheng and Ms. Xue Hui.