Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KINETIC MINES AND ENERGY LIMITED

力量礦業能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1277)

PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to (1) the annual results announcement (the "Announcement") of Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited (the "Company") for the year ended 31 December 2020 dated 22 March 2021, (2) the circular (the "Circular") of the Company dated 8 April 2021, in relation to, among others, the expected payment date of the final dividend (the "Final Dividend") for the year ended 31 December 2020, and (3) the poll results announcement of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of the Company dated 20 May 2021. Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement and Circular unless otherwise defined in this announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement and Circular, the Board recommended to pay the Final Dividend of HK\$0.04 per ordinary share of the Company to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 28 May 2021. The Final Dividend was approved at the AGM held on 20 May 2021 and was expected to be paid on or before 30 June 2021.

The Board hereby announces that the Final Dividend will be paid on 9 June 2021.

Save as disclosed above, all other information in relation to the payment of the Final Dividend as mentioned in the Announcement and Circular shall remain unchanged.

By Order of the Board **Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited Zhang Li** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 27 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises seven directors, of whom three are executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Li (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Liang, Johnson and Mr. Ju Wenzhong (Chief Executive Officer); one is a non-executive Director, namely Ms. Zhang Lin, and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Liu Peilian, Mr. Zheng Ercheng and Ms. Xue Hui.