Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KINETIC MINES AND ENERGY LIMITED

力量礦業能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1277)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 1 JUNE 2015

At the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited (the "Company") held on 1 June 2015, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2015 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of votes cast (% of votes cast) | |
|----------------------|---|---|-----------|
| | | For | Against |
| 1. | To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2014 | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2. | To re-elect Mr. Gu Jianhua as an executive director of the Company | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 3. | To re-elect Mr. Zhang Liang, Johnson as an executive director of the Company | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 4. | To re-elect Mr. Zheng Ercheng as an independent non- executive director of the Company | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 5. | To authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company (the "Directors") | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 6. | To re-appoint KPMG as auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |

| Ordinary Resolutions | | Number of votes cast (% of votes cast) | |
|----------------------|---|---|-----------|
| | | For | Against |
| 7(1). | To approve a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares of the Company not exceeding 20 per cent of the number of issued shares of the Company | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 7(2). | To approve a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent of the number of issued shares of the Company | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 7(3). | To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding the number of shares repurchased by the Company | 5,781,936,014 (100%) | 0 (0%) |

Note: Please refer to the notice of the AGM dated 27 April 2015 for the full text of the resolutions numbered 2, 3, 4, 7(1), 7(2) and 7(3).

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 8,430,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the shareholders has stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 27 April 2015 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board **Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited Zhang Li** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 1 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises seven directors, of whom three are executive directors, namely Mr. Zhang Li (Chairman), Mr. Gu Jianhua (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Zhang Liang, Johnson; one is a non-executive director, namely Ms. Zhang Lin, and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Shi Xiaoyu, Ms. Liu Peilian and Mr. Zheng Ercheng.