Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## KINETIC MINES AND ENERGY LIMITED

## 力量礦業能源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1277)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 20 MAY 2021

At the annual general meeting ("AGM") of Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited (the "Company") held on 20 May 2021, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 8 April 2021 were taken by poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast (% of votes cast)	
		For	Against
1	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2020.	6,252,746,000 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)
2	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.04 per share for the year ended 31 December 2020 (the "Final Dividend").	6,252,746,000 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)
3	To re-elect Mr. Zhang Liang, Johnson as an executive director of the Company.	6,250,764,000 (99.968302%)	1,982,000 (0.031698%)
4	To re-elect Mr. Ju Wenzhong as an executive director of the Company.	6,252,746,000 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)
5	To re-elect Ms. Liu Peilian as an independent non-executive director of the Company.	6,250,764,000 (99.968302%)	1,982,000 (0.031698%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes cast (% of votes cast)	
		For	Against
6	To authorise the board of directors to fix the remuneration of the directors of the Company (the "Directors").	6,252,746,000 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
7	To re-appoint KPMG as the auditors of the Company and to authorise the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	6,250,764,000 (99.968302%)	1,982,000 (0.031698%)
8	(1) To approve a general mandate to the Directors to issue shares of the Company not exceeding 20 per cent of the number of issued shares of the Company.	6,250,764,000 (99.968302%)	1,982,000 (0.031698%)
	(2) To approve a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent of the number of issued shares of the Company.	6,252,746,000 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
	(3) To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with new shares not exceeding 10 per cent of the number of shares repurchased by the Company.	6,250,764,000 (99.968302%)	1,982,000 (0.031698%)

*Note:* Please refer to the notice of the AGM dated 8 April 2021 for the full text of the resolutions numbered 8(1), 8(2) and 8(3).

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 8,430,000,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM. None of the shareholders has stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 8 April 2021 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Kinetic Mines and Energy Limited
Zhang Li

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 20 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of Directors of the Company comprises seven Directors, of whom three are executive Directors, namely Mr. Zhang Li (Chairman), Mr. Zhang Liang, Johnson and Mr. Ju Wenzhong (Chief Executive Officer); one is a non-executive Director, namely Ms. Zhang Lin, and three are independent non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Liu Peilian, Mr. Zheng Ercheng and Ms. Xue Hui.